People on the Move: NTTA Board and VA Transportation Commission Have New Members

North Dallas Gazette reports, “Carl O. Sherman is joining the North Texas Tollway Authority (NTTA) Board of Directors as a Dallas County appointee. Sherman was appointed to a two-year term by the Dallas County Commissioners Court . . . . Sherman succeeds Matrice Ellis-Kirk, who served on the board since Dec. 2011.” profiles Mary Hynes, a recent gubernatorial appointee to Virginia’s Commonwealth Transportation Board.

Bestpass announced two communications staff promotions: Nick Crounse to Communications Manager, and Nicole Ouellette to Marketing and Communications Specialist.

Capital Gazette reports that the Maryland Transportation Authority has promoted Richard Jaramillo to administrator of the Chesapeake Bay Bridge. Jaramillo formerly served as deputy administrator of the William Preston Lane, Jr., Memorial Bridge.