DRPA Board Officers Get New Three-Year Terms. Bi-State Agency Will Try Recruiting More Employees from PA.

Courier-Post reports that Delaware River Port Authority commissioners elected their current board officers — including Chairman Ryan Boyer of Pennsylvania and Vice Chairman Jeffrey Nash of New Jersey — to new three-year terms, and notes that all of the current New Jersey commissioners “have been holdovers for years.”

The newspaper also reports that commissioners asked executives of DRPA and its PATCO transit subsidiary to expedite a search for “future employees who live across the river in Pennsylvania.” About seventy-five percent of the bi-state toll agency’s combined staff presently live in New Jersey.