MDTA Has Two New Board Members

The Maryland Transportation Authority announced that Governor Larry Hogan has appointed two new authority board members, William H. Cox, Jr., of Bel Air and John F. Von Paris of Upper Falls. Cox was a member of the Maryland House of Delegates from 1971 to 1991. He was formerly the chairman of the Joint Committee on Transportation and a member of the Maryland Transportation Commission. Von Paris, the CEO of a moving and storage business, is a former member of the Governor’s Workforce Investment Board.