



Agenda

Meeting Purpose: Initial meeting of the I-77 South Express Lanes Working Group.

Meeting Details

Date: November 19, 2024 **Location:** Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center

Time: 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM 600 East Fourth Street
Room 266, Second Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202

I-77 South Express Lanes Working Group Members

Councilman Ed Driggs (Charlotte)	Chuck Travis (NCTA Board of Directors)	
Mayor Pro Tem Danté Anderson (Charlotte)	Councilwoman Amelia Stinson-Wesley (Pineville)	
Mayor Rusty Knox (Davidson)	Mayor Robert Murray (Waxhaw)	
Commissioner Nick Walsh (Huntersville)	Commissioner Lisa Qualls (Mooresville)	
Commissioner Leigh Altman (Mecklenburg County)	Councilman Brad Richardson (Stallings)	
Commissioner Dale Dalton (Mint Hill)	Stephen Rosenburgh (NC Board of Transportation)	

Agenda

1. Welcome, Introductions & Working Group Approach	15 minutes	Lisa Qualls, Brett Canipe, Carly Swanson
2. Project & Procurement Overview	20 minutes	Brett Canipe, David Roy
3. Project Objectives & Priorities	30 minutes	Carly Swanson
4. Identification of Key Terms	20 minutes	David Roy
5. Closing & Next Steps	5 minutes	Lisa Qualls, Brett Canipe

Next Meeting: January 15, 2025 at 3:30pm, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center, Room 266